top of page

The Concept

Creating meaningful relationships when accompanying

people on the autism spectrum

Through my scientific work and many years of exchange with families and professionals who accompany autistic people in everyday life, a concept has emerged that focusses on the quality of contact and relationship work.
 
Since the client's inner frame of reference is often difficult to comprehend due to the autistic disorder, it is important to establish a meaningful relationship and to develop the ability to react spontaneously to the client. It requires a special sensitivity for non-verbal experience and involves very subtle, almost imperceptible reactions that are often overlooked. For example: Change in facial expression, breathing rhythm or eye movements, body receding or barely audible sounds. Such reactions offer opportunities for contact.

A successful connection is the basis for all further therapeutic processes. Only when the communication channels are open can we accompany the autistic person out of the isolation and reduce challenging or auto-aggressive behaviour in the long term.
 
The concept teaches methods to successfully develop meaningful relationships with autistic clients. Elements from music and movement therapy serve as a bridge to initiate contact. The body's own resources such as voice, timbre, breathing and movement offer opportunities to express and regulate emotions. Through individual interventions, the client's experience can be stimulated and promoted, and his/her perception functions can be strengthened. At the same time, we reflect on our own interaction behaviour in order to develop competence for relationship building and to be able to support people with autism in a mindful and empathetic way.
 
Integral approaches are becoming increasingly important, especially in the accompaniment of people with contact disorders: The basis for a profound and sustainable relationship is a stable and at the same time dynamic environment, which we develop within the framework of the process work through workshops, supervision and case discussions.

Building bridges.

Pic by Aleksandr Barsukov

Offer

I accompany family members and professionals with the aim of promoting the quality of the relationship with their autistic child or client in a holistic and profound way.

Through a systemic view of the environment, resources and stressors, as well as through methods of mindfulness, one's own self-efficacy and resilience are sustainably strengthened in personal and professional actions. Patterns of interaction, countertransference feelings and reactions are reflected upon in order to develop confidence in action.

bottom of page

Das Konzept

Durch meine wissenschaftliche Arbeit und den langjährigen Austausch mit Familien und Fachkräften, die autistische Menschen im Alltag begleiten, ist ein Konzept entstanden, das die Kontakt- und Beziehungsgestaltung in den Vordergrund stellt.
 

Da der innere Bezugsrahmen des Klienten auf Grund seiner autistischen Störung für sein Gegenüber oft nur schwer nachvollziehbar ist, gilt es Beziehungsebenen zu erarbeiten und Fähigkeiten auszubilden, spontan auf den Klienten zu reagieren. Dies setzt eine besondere Sensibilität für das nicht-sprachliche Erleben voraus. Dabei geht es um sehr feine, fast unmerkliche Reaktionen, die oft übersehen werden. Zum Beispiel: Veränderung des Gesichtsausdrucks, des Atemrhythmus oder der Augenbewegungen, Zurückweichen des Körpers oder kaum hörbare Laute. Solche Reaktionen bieten Kontaktmöglichkeiten.
 

Eine erfolgreiche Beziehungsaufnahme ist die Grundlage für alle weiteren therapeutischen Prozesse. Erst wenn die Kommunikationskanäle geöffnet sind, können wir den autistischen Menschen aus seiner Isolation begleiten und langfristig herausforderndes oder autoaggressives Verhalten reduzieren.
 

Das Konzept lehrt Angehörige und Fachkräfte Methoden und Techniken für eine erfolgreiche Kontakt- und Beziehungsgestaltung im Alltag. Elemente aus der musik- und bewegungstherapeutischen Arbeit dienen als Brücke zur Kontaktanbahnung. Körpereigene Ressourcen wie Stimme, Klangfarbe, Atmung und Bewegung bieten Möglichkeiten, Emotionen auszudrücken und besser regulieren zu können. Durch individuelle Interventionen wird das Erleben des Klienten angeregt und seine Wahrnehmungsfunktionen gestärkt.

Ganzheitlich angelegte Ansätze werden im pädagogischen und psychosozialen Kontext zunehmend wichtiger. Die grundlegende Voraussetzung für eine tiefgreifende und nachhaltige Beziehungsgestaltung ist ein stabiles und zugleich dynamisches Umfeld, welches im Rahmen der Prozessarbeit u.a. durch Workshops, konkrete Supervisionen und Fallbesprechungen gemeinsam erarbeitet und gestaltet wird.

Brücken bauen.

Pic by Aleksandr Barsukov
Image by Mona Eendra

Angebot

Ich begleite Angehörige und Fachkräfte mit dem Ziel, die Beziehungsqualität zu ihrem autistischen Kind oder Klienten ganzheitlich und tiefgreifend zu fördern.

Durch einen systemischen Blick auf das gesamte Umfeld und durch Methoden der Achtsamkeit wird die eigene Selbstwirksamkeit im persönlichen und beruflichen Handeln nachhaltig gestärkt. Interaktionsmuster und Gegenübertragungen werden ressourcenorientiert beleuchtet und hinterfragt, um daraus Handlungssicherheit zu entwickeln.